The epic saga of galactic warfare in the distant future
by Van Allen Plexico
from White Rocket Books

 

 
 

Baranak:
Storming the Gates

The long-awaited prequel to LUCIAN: DARK GOD'S HOMECOMING

Volume 2 in the ABOVE series and a part of the vast SHATTERING/LEGIONS saga

Cosmic gods are born as alien agendas are revealed, mighty star fleets clash and the galaxy stands on the brink of annihilation!

This book tells the story of the earliest days of the SHATTERING saga, revealing the age before the gods of the Golden City--and the origins of the mightiest beings in the galaxy.

On the very eve of his conquest of the Seven Worlds of Man, an assassin has struck down General Constantine Baranak.

Now his son, Gaius, has formed an alliance with a mysterious being who walks between worlds to track down those responsible for the murder. But this enigmatic figure possesses dark secrets no one else knows, and pursues an agenda all his own.

When the true threat is at last revealed, the two will have to battle the enemy side by side before the dreams of alien conquerors seeking godhood bring about the destruction of all that is...

"Plexico is the master of space opera." --Pulp Fiction Reviews

On Kindle and in Paperback via Amazon.com HERE.

 

 

 
 

Cold Lightning
The Legion Chronicles: 1

A Novella of THE SHATTERING/LEGIONS Saga - perfect for new readers and veterans of the three Legions alike!

Two commanders and their special ops teams in a race against time--through a deep, dark maze filled with death!

On the orders of legendary soldier Arnem Agrippa, Major Selim Iksander ("The Lightning") races against time and against his rival, Major Yevgeni Vostok ("The Cold"), through a labyrinthine maze deep beneath the fortress-world of Candis. At his side are four carefully selected allies-- a star pilot, a cleric, a Marine and a Ninja-like stealth warrior--ready to handle anything Vostok can throw at them. But more powerful entities have awakened-- and now the dark tunnels in the bowels of the fortress-world have become a death trap from which none of them may escape alive.

"Plexico is the master of space opera." --Pulp Fiction Reviews

On Kindle via Amazon.com HERE.

For a limited time only:
EXTREMELY LIMITED EDITION HARDCOVER
6 x 9 hardcover with dust jacket - signed and numbered by the author
Only $20 + $2 shipping

 


 

THE SHATTERING
One-Volume Massive Paperback Omnibus

Aliens, gods, demons and men battle across a thousand worlds as the fate of the galaxy hangs in the balance!

Marcus Ezekial Tamerlane appeared destined for lofty rank in the First Legion of the Empire. But then the Emperor dragged him along on a journey into a nightmare realm a universe away from our own. What he and his high-tech super-soldiers find will shake the Empire to its foundations, and unleash dark demonic forces that not all the armies in creation can hold back...

THIS MASSIVE, 700-PAGE OMNIBUS VOLUME COLLECTS ALL THREE NOVELS IN THE EPIC SAGA OF THE SHATTERING:

LEGION I: LORDS OF FIRE
(Finalist 2014 Novel of the Year - PulpFactory Awards & New Pulp Awards)
LEGION II: SONS OF TERRA
LEGION III: KINGS OF OBLIVION
(Finalist 2015 Novel of the Year - PulpFacory Awards)

"Intrigue, betrayal and plenty of action!" --Doug Dandridge, author of the Exodus: Empires at War series

"Plexico is the master of Space Opera." --Pulp Fiction Reviews

Omnibus Paperback via Amazon.com HERE.

For a limited time only:
EXTREMELY LIMITED EDITION HARDCOVER
704-page, 6 x 9 hardcover with dust jacket - signed and numbered by the author
Only $30 + $2 shipping

 

 

 
 

Legion I:
Lords of Fire

Short-Listed Finalist for Novel of the Year
by the New Pulp Awards and the Pulp Factory Awards

“Intrigue, betrayal, and plenty of action and adventure!”
–Doug Dandridge, author of the Exodus: Empires at War series.

Stripped of his authority by the Emperor of Mankind and assigned to duty in deepest space for failing to prevent the greatest robbery in history, Ezekial Tamerlane believes his career as a soldier is over.

But strange forces are at work, urging the Emperor to set out on a journey fraught with dangers into a nightmare realm a universe away from our own; and Tamerlane, like it or not, is going along for the ride.

What he and his high-tech super-soldiers find along the way will shake the Empire to its very foundations, and unleash a crisis of galactic proportions that not all the armies in creation can hold back...

"Plexico is the master of space opera." --Pulp Fiction Reviews

On Kindle and in Paperback via Amazon.com HERE.

Hear an audio excerpt from LEGION I: LORDS OF FIRE, read by the author!

 


 

Legion II:
Sons of Terra

In the spirit of Warhammer 40,000 and the Horus Heresy! Armies of super-soldiers clash as massive colossus walkers loom over the battlefield. Ancient demons and godlike beings awake. And three mighty Legions converge to do battle upon the sun-blasted sands of Ahknaton!

Rebelling against Imperial rule, planetary governor Rameses has retreated to his base world of Ahknaton and proclaimed himself a living god.

With the Empire crumbling, attacked by all its foes at once, General Marcus Ezekial Tamerlane must lead a desperate mission to assault Ahknaton and end Rameses’ treachery.

But the forces he confronts are darker than he knows. As aliens, gods and demons converge and the galaxy burns, Tamerlane will find he must turn to the most unpredictable and dangerous of allies: General Iapetus and his fanatical Sons of Terra!

"Dune as written by Robert E. Howard!" --Pulp Fiction Reviews

On Kindle and in Paperback via Amazon.com HERE.

 

 

Legion III:
Kings of Oblivion

WINNER!! 2015 Novel of the Year
in the Pulp Factory Awards

Hordes of aliens under Goraddon's diabolical control have swept across the worlds of Man, leaving only death and destruction in their wake.

Humanity's greatest champions are striking back, hurling giant mechs, hovertanks, starfleets, and legions of super-soldiers at the foe.

But not all allies are what they seem to be, and treachery awaits at the most critical moment.

Now the fate of all existence rests on the will, the judgment--and the strong sword-arm-- of Arnem Agrippa and the unmatched fury of his III Legion, the legendary Kings of Oblivion!

“A mind-blowing, action packed finale far greater than anything we could have imagined."
--Ron Fortier, legendary comics and pulp author

On Kindle and in Paperback via Amazon.com HERE.

 

 
 

Lucian:
Dark God's Homecoming

Volume 1 in the ABOVE series and a part of the vast SHATTERING/LEGIONS saga
The critically-acclaimed novel that introduces the universe of The Shattering, the gods of the Above--and the demons of the Below!

The Power has returned!

And now I, the exiled dark lord Lucian, race across the planes of creation, a charge of mass murder upon my head, vicious foes dogging my every step.

My goals are simple: Justice for myself, vengeance upon my enemies, and conquest of the known universe if I get half a chance.

But events are conspiring to bring me together with some very unexpected allies, and to thrust me into the most unlikely role of all... HERO?!

"Great stuff. LUCIAN is an amazing book." --James Palmer, co-creator of Monster Earth

"Fans of Jack Vance and Roger Zelazny will eat this up. Good stuff start to finish." --Pulp Fiction Reviews

On Kindle and in Paperback via Amazon.com HERE.

 

 
 

Hawk:
Hand of the Machine

In the wake of THE SHATTERING comes Hawk and the Hands of the Machine and war in a Shattered Galaxy!

The galactic agent known as HAWK has awakened too soon in a galaxy shattered by apocalyptic warfare. His master, the Machine, is possibly insane, and the great Adversary of Man has returned.

Now he must confront his former allies, turned renegades and pirates instead of soldiers. His new mission is simple, yet perhaps impossible: He must unite them--or all life in our galaxy will end!

HAWK: HAND OF THE MACHINE is vintage Van Allen Plexico-- stripped-down, all-out Military SF/Space Opera Pulp action and adventure in the grand tradition, with bold heroes, deadly menaces, and the future of the very galaxy at stake!

"Amazingly talented!" --Sean Taylor, author of Show Me a Hero

"Plexico writes some of the most readable action scenes around." --Barry Reese, creator of the Rook

On Kindle and in Paperback via Amazon.com HERE.

Original Edition / Larger Format Trade Paperback Editions

 
 

Legion I: Lords of Fire

(Original edition cover and larger book format, via Amazon.com.)

 


 

Legion II: Sons of Terra

(Original edition cover and larger book format, via Amazon.com.)

 


 

 

Legion III: Kings of Oblivion

(Original edition cover and larger book format.)

Coming Summer 2014!

 


WHITE ROCKET BOOKS
DEALING IN WOR
LDS